Approved Minutes of the **Ray Township Public Library** Board Meeting July 18th, 2022

Ray Township Public Library Board Chair-Chairperson Jim Jerse called the meeting to order at 6:30 pm at the Ray Township Public Library.

PRESENT:	Jim Jerse, Vice-Chairperson
	Elli Minert, Secretary
	Wayne Conner, Member
	Marla Stabile, Member
	Christy DeMeulenaereDirector
ABSENT:	Heather Phipps, Treasurer
	Theresa Goike, Chairperson

ALSO PRESENT: N/A

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

MOTION by Conner supported by Minert to approve the agenda as presented.

AYES:	ALL
NAYES:	NONE
ABSENT:	Heather Phipps, Treasurer
	Theresa Goike, Chairperson
MOTION:	Carried.

DeMeulenaere stated the bills list consisted of utility bills, programs, books, DVDs, and three weeks of payroll.

APPROVAL OF THE JULY 18th, 2022 BILLS LIST

MOTION by Conner supported by Minert to approve the July 18th, 2022 Bills List as presented for a total of \$11,311.60,

AYES:	ALL
NAYES:	NONE
ABSENT:	Heather Phipps, Treasurer
	Theresa Goike, Chairperson
MOTION:	Carried.

BUDGET TO ACTUAL REPORT

Jerse stated that revenue totaled \$5,793.39, and the Library did receive delinquent personal property taxes. . Expenses should be at 25% of the budget used. The budget committee did meet and will be discussed under new business.

MOTION by Conner supported by Minert to receive and file the budget to the actual report.

AYES:	ALL
NAYES:	NONE
ABSENT:	Heather Phipps, Treasurer
	Theresa Goike, Chairperson
MOTION:	Carried.

Director

DeMeulenaere reviewed the monthly report with the Board.

- DeMeulenaere stated that the Library received Penal Fines of \$2,409.06
- OnPay Fee is increasing
- Last week's summer reading program had 59 kids attend. The group played putt putt made out of pool noodles
- The plastic shield was taken down from the Circulation desk
- The Library received the digitalization kit from the Library of Michigan for use with the Friends Group
- Read with a FireFighter and Storytimes

Friends of the Ray Township Library and Historical Society

DeMeulenaere stated the Silent Auction made an estimated \$1,900.00. DeMeulenaere also stated that the group received a \$3,000.00 donation from Ray Township towards the Proctor Cemetery Project.

Committees

Policies - N/A

Personnel: N/A

Budget -The group did meet and will be discussed under new business.

UNFINISHED BUSINESS

N/A

NEW BUSINESS

Library Audit

MOTION by Conner supported by Minert to receive and file the 2021/2022 Audit.

AYES:	ALL
NAYES:	NONE
ABSENT:	Heather Phipps, Treasurer
	Theresa Goike, Chairperson
MOTION:	Carried.

King and King Audit Contract

Jerse stated Ray Township did approve their contract with King and King. The new contract for the Library will be 4 years for a total of \$1,600.00 per year, the Library currently pays \$1,325.00 per year.

King and King Contract

MOTION by Minert supported by Stabile to approve the 4-year contract with King and King in the amount of \$1,600.00 yearly.

Roll Call	
AYES:	Elli Minert, Marla Stabile, Jim Jerse
NAYES:	Wayne Conner
ABSENT:	Heather Phipps, Treasurer
	Theresa Goike, Chairperson
MOTION:	Carried.

Budget Amendments

Jerse stated the group did meet, Phipps emailed the suggested amendments which include

- Increasing Dedicated Grants to \$4,000 from \$2,000.00
- Decreasing Professional Service from \$1,000.00 to \$975.00
- Increase Audit Fees from \$1,300.00 to \$1,325.00

• Increasing Programs from \$6,000.00 to \$8,000.00

ADJOURNMENT

MOTION by Conner supported by Minert to approve the suggested budget amendments.

Roll Call

itten eun	
AYES:	ALL
NAYES:	None
ABSENT:	Heather Phipps, Treasurer
	Theresa Goike, Chairperson
MOTION:	Carried.

ITEMS FOR AUGUST

N/A

PUBLIC COMMENTS/CORRESPONDENCE:

Jerse stated the Library received a Thank you letter and two feedback sheets from the mailer.

ADJOURNMENT

MOTION by Conner supported by Minert to adjourn the meeting at 6:46 pm

Roll Call	
AYES:	ALL
NAYES:	None
ABSENT:	Heather Phipps, Treasurer
	Theresa Goike, Chairperson
MOTION:	Carried.

Respectfully submitted by:

Christy DeMeulenaere, Director

Approved by:

Elli Minert, Secretary

Theresa Goike, Chairperson